2010 – The Year in Review

As the year winds down, I thought I should take some time to look back, remember, and evaluate, as I am wont to do. Twenty-ten was an interesting year in some ways, and also very unique as my second full year of official adulthood. There was the background of the steady and unchanging (as I wrote about in a post awhile ago) which hummed along even as things like a new car and my third move in as many years gave the distinct flavor of change. So without further ado… a synopsis of 2010.

  • A dark and dismal January, complete with Nashville bilzzards
  • Getting my first smart phone, which took my geekiness to new heights
  • Perfectly-timed trip to Savannah, GA with friends in the spring
  • Officially entering my mid-twenties. Bleh.
  • Trying (and pretty much failing at) container gardening
  • Buying a new-to-me Jetta and putting Hans out to pasture. (I miss my stick shift)
  • Another good half marathon and p.r.
  • The madness of Nashville floods and subsequent water shortage
  • Beautiful new niece, Everleigh, on the Belville side.
  • Fun, kid-filled trip to Myrtle Beach with the fam in June
  • My parents buying a condo in Antioch/LaVergne and my moving there (my third move in as many years)
  • Some incredible albums and musical finds:
  • Really only a couple good shows I went to
  • And played exactly 0 shows
  • Continued workin’ hard for Dave
  • Another year of trying to advance the Kingdom at Ethos
  • Cute new nephew, Joah, on the Irvine side (and seeing God take care of him and the family amazingly)
  • I read some books, but nothing life-changing, apparently, since I can scarce remember the titles of any of them
  • And a lovely half-Hispanic girl was there with me for most of it. (Couldn’t leave that out altogether, could I?)

So… that’s the year. Guess we’ll see what 2011 brings. Probably more change.

Leave a Reply

